5 Kilometer Markers on Famous Tour de France Climbs

Many of the Alpine and Pyrenean Cols have mileage markers indicating the distance to the summit and the grade of the next kilometer. Every climb seems to do it a little differently, with the most notable exception being Alpe d’Huez which marks each of its famous switchbacks. Here’s just a sampling:

1. Alpe d’Huez 

2. Les Deux Alpes

3. Col d’Aubisque

4. Col du Croix de Fer

5. Mont Ventoux

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *